Reviews

Bristol and Bath showroom reviews:

Mr and Mrs. Philips, November 2017. Burley stove in Clifton

Our stove looks beautiful and your team have been wonderful - professional, friendly, efficient and flexible from start to finish. We can’t thank you enough.

Mr and Mrs. Cottrill, October 2017. Contura stove in Bath

Thank you very much for such a professional service  - we are delighted with our new fireplace and stove. From initial appointment to the finished product your team have all been brilliant. You listened to what we thought we were after and your suggestion for a stove was spot on. The show room staff were very knowledgable and happy to demonstrate the products but there was no hard sell. The team who did the installation over 2 days were fantastic - friendly and very capable.  We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company. 

Mrs Walter, March 2017. Contura stove in Bristol BS9

I visited Kindle's beautiful showroom and a member of staff took me around the various stoves, stopping at ones that appealed to me. She took the time to explain each to enable me to make an informed decision, and even lit a fire in my favourite so I could see it in operation. When it came to create the fireplace & install the logburner, great care was taken in my home to prevent brick dust from getting everywhere and my new oak flooring was carefully protected. The installers were polite, friendly, and professional, and took great pride in their work. The whole experience was seamless and painless. I'm absolutely delighted with my new Contura logburner and would wholeheartedly recommend Kindle Stoves to anyone contemplating a wood stove. Thank you to everyone involved!

Ms Maria, July 2016. Hobbit stove in Bristol

Thanks for a wonderful job! All the guys who came were lovely and very professional. Left the house tidy and the stove looks gorgeous.

Ms Crossley, July 2016. Contura stove in Bath

Hi - it looks fabulous. Looking forward to wintry evenings!

Mr Layton, June 2016. Contura stove in Bath

Just wanted to thank you and the team for everything. The stove was fitted yesterday great job, really knowledgable, could not be happier. If you need a review or anything please let me know how to help provide one.

Mr Dawe, February 2016. Clearview stove in Bath

Thank you for the efficient and effective installation of our stove. The installation was carried our professionally and in a timely manner, with care and attention by your fitters who were polite and attentive.

Sarah Little, February 2016. Burley stove in Bristol

Just a quick note to say how happy we are with our stove, and how impressed we were with speed, efficiency and knowledge of Joe, James and Lex

Mr and Mrs. Bedding, January 2016, Morso stove in Bath

I would like to say how pleased we are with our new Morso stove - just in time for this cold spell! My wife and I have been impressed with the whole procedure: from the way that Elham in the Widcombe shop helped us look at stoves; to Guy's advice when he came to quote for the job; to your own administration of our purchase; to the young man who prepared the hearth; and to the actual installation - those two your men are a credit to your company. Many thanks for the whole process. 
Lieut Cdr Bracegirdle, annual service of Clearview stove:
As usual, we had an immaculate visit from James from Kindle today and our Clearview 500 is now gleaming from his careful and thoughtful service. We should wish to highly recommend the Clearview range which after almost 6 years of use is in very good condition. On this visit we accessed the roof and the flue which Guy put in all those years ago and all is in good order. 
Very many thanks for this kindly visit and Kindle Stoves should be highly commended for their excellent customer and technical service


Mr and Mrs. Marsh. Two Clearview stoves

Thank you very much again for the installation, we're thrilled with the result.

Mr and Mrs Bale, June 2015. Clearview stove in BA2

We are absolutely delighted with our Bath Stone surround, slate hearth and Clearview stove! The whole installation looks absolutely stunning. Thank you!

Mrs Puttock, May 2015 - Cleaview in BS5

Hi Clare, just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with our wood burner, it looks amazing! It has transformed the room! Also for all your help, ..thank-you once again for our super burner!

Mr Yarrow, May 2015 - Morso in BS5

I am very happy with the stove and the installation, The guys that did it were extremely quick and efficient; and I will throughly recommend you to anyone who is thinking of a woodburner installed.

Ms. Cowcill, April 2015 in BS5

Hi Clare, Just a quick email to thank you and let you know how impressed I am with Kindle Stoves – your communication is timely and efficient, Guy did a careful inspection and involved me in all the decision making, Greg and Ben arrived early and worked very hard to get the job finished in a day, which they did to a high standard with no mess left. Wonderful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you guys to anyone wanting a stove installed. Thank you all, and keep up the good work!

Mr and Mrs. Groome, February 2015 - Contura 51L stove in BA1

We wanted to pass on our thanks to you, James & Lex and Tom & Joe for a fantastic job fitting our stove a couple of weeks ago.
You were all brilliantly organised in the office and the guys on site did a fantastic job and were a pleasure to have about - we're really happy with the result. Grateful if you could pass this on to all concerned.

Mr and Mrs. Pearce, November 2014 - Clearview Pioneer stove in BS8

The best money I have spent - we had the warmest Christmas and thank you and your installers for such a fantastic job. We love our Clearview - it is so easy to light and gets warm so quickly. Would recommend Kindle Stoves and Clearview to anyone!

Mrs Walford, December 2014 - Burley stove

All of the Kindle staff were helpful and charming, from the shops to the survey and the install, you don't get that very often. We will definitely be recommending you

Mr and Mrs. Abbot, December 2014 - Morso S11 stove

Clare, we are thrilled beyond words with our beautiful stove - it looks (and feels!) wonderful! Please could you pass our special thanks to our two installers who did a fabulous piece of work? Many, many thanks

Mr and Mrs. Sedgley, December 2014 - Contura 51L and Morso Squirrel stoves

Dear Kindle, Just wanted to say thank you for our two fantastic stoves - they look amazing! The guys were great - so quick and really tidy. Thank you so much for getting this done for us before Christmas and the arrival of our new baby! Kris and Joe

Ms Young, November 2014 - Clearview 650 stove

A quick note to say thank you so much for fitting our stove yesterday. Your team of fitters were efficient, tidy, considerate and have an excellent eye for detail which has produced a brilliant finish. I'm really impressed and would without hesitation recommend them.
Thank you again to all your team from start to finish (quoting, showroom etc) for an excellent job.

Louise and Julie Cozens, October 2014 - Morso Stove

Well what can I say, from popping in to the Bath showroom a number of times the ladies there were knowledgeable and helpful, The survey was informative and we were well advised. Then the installation day Paul and Greg arrived promptly introducing themselves making the whole installation stress free answering any queries and questions along the way. Both were skilful and tidy workers. Would recommend KINDLE every time. Thankyou ALL.

Mr and Mrs. Head, August 2014 - Contura stove

I just wanted to say what a fantastic job Tom and Brendon made of putting in our stove. They were so incredibly considerate and tried to do everything they could to make a perfect job for us. We really appreciated how professional they were. Please could you pass on my thanks to them, and also whoever is employing them so that he knows what a good team they are. We felt we had an excellent service from Kindle, Elham in the shop gave us very clear information about the different woodburners, and we were kept informed about what was happening, and when. Many thanks, Lynne

Le Blond, Bath, July 2014 - Burley stove

We would like to take this opportunity to say that we are delighted with your service so far. You are a friendly, efficient and accommodating company, and most importantly you have done a wonderful job installing our stove - it just looks fantastic! We have not used it yet (due to the hot weather) but we can now look forward to being very cosy in winter.

Williams, Bath, May 2014 - Contura Inset stove

Kindle Team, I would just like to say thank you so much for the installation of the wood burner to my home. It looks great and I am sure will keep us all cosy and warm this winter.Thank you to Greg and Ben for their work, all done without any fuss and left very clean. I shall certainly be recommending your services to other


Mr Parkhouse, Bristol, September 2013 - Burley stove:

Our stove has been working brilliantly - great big fireball effect when it's up to temperature, and very readily controllable airflow, so super pleased with the Burley.


Mr and Mrs. Aspinall, Bath May 2013 - two Clearview stoves:

Just to say how pleased I am with the service from the Kindle teams who came last Thursday to fit our two Clearview stoves. They were very efficient, pleasant and tidy.I would certainly recommend your company to friends and colleagues.


Mr and Mrs. Hillier, Bristol - Contura and Mendip stove fitted in April 2013:

We just wanted to drop you a quick thank you following the recent installation of our 2 wood burning stoves. We have been impressed by the whole process, in particular the installation. We were amazed that you were able to get everything done in just two days with very little mess! The team were all polite and friendly and the finished work looks fantastic. We will be recommending Kindle Stoves

Mr Widdess, Bristol. Contura stove fitted January 2013:

The installation of my Contura Inset Stove went extremely smoothly today. James and Ben make an excellent team and had the old fire bricks out in record time.
I am currently enjoying a wonderfully warm drawing room, having had the fire going since they left. I am extremely pleased with Kindle Stoves for the following reasons:
a. Guy (Managing Director) arrived on time and made a thorough survey.
b. The chosen stove was the best looking Inset Stove to be found - and I looked at dozens.
c. The agreed price was fare and competitive.
d. Such was my confidence in the Firm that I was happy to pay the total cost "Up Front".
e. The date for installation was much earlier than expected.
f. James and Ben were courteous, professional and thorough. Whats more, they left everything clean and tidy.

Kirstie, Bristol - Clearview stove:

Hi. We are really really pleased with the stove, we absolutely love it. Not only is the whole thing beautiful to look at, but it has really made a difference to our house, the central heating rarely comes on now and it feels generally a lot warmer. I had been meaning to email you but you know what it's like, please say a big thank you to the guys who fitted it, they did the most amazing job in just one day and literally didn't stop working all day. It is by far the best thing that we've done to our house, and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone I hear of who is thinking about getting a stove fitted.Thanks, Kirstie

Ms Andrews, Bristol BS6 Contura fitted June 2012

This is just to let you know how pleased we are with our stove and with your company. Everything went really smoothly, right from the initial chat in the shop, to your visit to assess, to the fitting. James and Greg and Ian were all really nice people to have around and have done an excellent job with the fitting and finishing of the stove, and in coping with an extremely wet two days during the main work. With many thanks, and please pass on our thanks to the others.


Anna, Bath BA1, Clearview stove fitted April 2012

I work in customer service and can I am writing to compliment you and Guy on some of the best service I have received with regards the installation of my Clearview stove. I cannot fault your sales staff and fitters. Thank you, the stove is just what I wanted and I am loving using it already. I am secretly hoping this wet weather continues.


Chris, Bristol BS7 - Clearview Solution 400 fitted, January 2012:

I would just like to say that I am very impressed with the stove, and what an outstanding job Tom and Paul carried out installing the stove. I am amazed by the heat it produces, and it virtually heats the whole house. I will, and already have, recommended your company to my friends and neighbours. Looking forward to years of lovely fires on the long winter evenings!


James, Bristol BS7 - Clearview Pioneer stove fitted December 2011:

Can I first say what an excellent job your fitters did on Monday and Tuesday. The were polite, tidy and did a fabulous job. Could you pass that on


Polly, Bristol, BS8 - Morso stove fitted, January 2012:

Your fitters, Tom and Paul, left my sitting room tidier than it was before they arrived! We love our stove, thank you


Jane, Bath, BA1 - Contura stove fitted, December 2011:

Our stove from Kindle has been the best investment we have ever made. We are using it every day and have never been cosier. Thank you Clare and Guy


Teddington showroom reviews:

Mrs Wheeler, TW12 - Morso stove fitted, December 2016

The whole experience with Kindle has been exceptional from start to finish. Everyone I have had met or spoken to has been knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to deal with. The team arrived on time, protected the floors, completed the installation and demonstrated the use with no disruption and a keenness to please. The last two evenings have been a joy, my room is lovely and warm. What a transformation for Christmas. Thank you all. 

Mr and Mrs Parmiter in Richmond - Morso stove fitted, October 2016

Dear Joel, Monica and Dominic - Simon has just gone out to get the papers which we are about to read beside our utterly heavenly Morso! Your fitters Jamie and Alex were delightful and fitted it beautifully- we are thoroughly enjoying their labour and all you have done to get us to such a dreamy Saturday morning!! Heaven! Thaaank you. From a very happy Parmiter family!

Ms. Haylock - Contura stove fitted February 2015

Thank you to the efficient and friendly staff and fitters who turned a cold 'disaster' into a fabulous fireplace - Amazingly warm and impressively well finished - even down to the tiniest detail of 'making good' Brilliant!!!

Mr Smith, Contura stove fitting January 2015

Fantastic job, perfect plastering! Very very happy with everything! Most polite and tidy workman I've ever encountered

Mrs. Dawson - Contura stove fitted January 2015

Just a quick email to say how pleased we are with our stove, and the whole process..thank you

Mrs Bertola - TW2

I'm very happy with my stove and would like to commend your staff for the polite and efficient work they carried out

Mrs Ridgeway - TW11

Absolutely Superb! The installers did a Superb job! We love it!

Mr Hardisity - TW11

Great service throughout, Many thanks!

Mr Rowles - TW11

Our stove looks fantastic! Looks like it was always meant to be there.


Ms Law - TW2

The best thing we've bought for our house. Absolutely love it. We look forward to the cold days now!


Mrs Butler - Surrey

Our stove looks wonderful, the fire surround is just right and the installation went smoothly. All I need now is some cold weather so that I can light it.


Mr Hobbs - KT2

We were very impressed with the service received from Kindle and love our Clearview stove.


Mrs Fine- TW11

I would like to express my thanks to all the Kindle Stoves staff in Teddington for their skills, efficiency of helpfulness while I was trying to decide which of the small wood-burning multi-fuel stoves I should buy for my small Victorian terraced house. Your staff who fitted it into the small original fireplace, have done a very impressive job. They have demonstrated many skills, removing and re-plastering the area where someone had placed a pine mantelpiece and leaving the room clean and tidy. They were extremely kind in finding me a log wood store to suit the limited space I have available and I am most grateful to them.
Charnwood - in Bristol/Bath showroom